Carol Dickenson is a highly experienced professional who brings a combination of senior leadership and governance experience to the Boards she is involved in. Her Board Directorship and Chair positions span over seventeen years.

She is passionate about ensuring all people experience a quality life through good education, good health and making a positive contribution to the future.

Deputy President

Kim Lyons is a Women’s alumna (2001-2005) and past Senior Resident and Resident Assistant. A Business Management and Arts graduate of UQ, she worked at The University of Queensland in undergraduate domestic student recruitment for almost 10 years. Kim played a significant role in the development and implementation of UQ’s flagship equity program, the UQ Young Achievers Program, and has significant experience in project and event management, working with secondary schools and students from educationally disadvantaged backgrounds and coordinating youth mentoring programs. Kim is a mother of two young daughters, an active alumna of the College and Committee Member on Christ the King Primary School’s (Graceville) P&F Association.


Inma Beaumont has more than 20 years’ experience as a Finance Professional with a strong track record in audit, risk, financial control and process improvement within domestic and major multinational institutions in banking, FMCG and oil and gas, both in the UK and in Australia. Inma has extensive experience in business and governance. She is the Chair of the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee for UN Women Australia. In addition, Inma has more than five years’ experience as a stakeholder engagement and fundraising professional with The University of Queensland.


Fred D’Agostino is Emeritus Professor of Humanities at The University of Queensland and was previously Executive Dean of Arts, President of the Academic Board and UQ Senator. His other board memberships are Australasian Association of Philosophy (2012 – 2019), Queensland Academy of Arts and Sciences and the UQ (philanthropic) Campaign.

Head of College & CEO

Florence Kearney has a distinguished career in the education of young women having been the principal of three leading independent girls’ schools over the past 20 years. With wider roles in the Not for Profit sector and sporting arenas, Flo brings an amazing range of skills to her role as Head of College and CEO of The Women’s College, to support the next generation of women.

Council member

Joanna Jenkins is a Women’s College alumna (1982- 1984) and was a solicitor for 30 years, specialising in engineering and infrastructure.

She was a partner at Ashurst in the construction and infrastructure project group in Brisbane and recently retired. She has over 30 years of experience in construction and engineering law and specialised in contract drafting and negotiation, contract administration systems and alternative dispute resolution.

An integral part of her practice was advising and presenting to client boards and management committees on risk management, governance and strategy.

Council member

Olivia Williamson has Arts and Law degrees from the University of Queensland and is an alumna of The Women’s College, holding the position of Senior Resident in her final year at college. Olivia is a practising solicitor specialising in town planning and environment law. Outside of her professional life, she is active within a number of organisations including the Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand, the Jane Austen Society of Australia and the Justice’s of the Peace in the Community program.

Council member

Council member

John is an architect and Director of Deicke Richards Architects with more than 30 years experience. He leads the practice’s design for residential aged care and seniors living, working with commercial and not-for-profit providers on projects in Queensland and interstate.

He has a particular interest in the contribution architects can make to the evolving new models of residential design, care services and community building for  retirement and aged care. John also guides many of the practice’s projects in the education sector, contributing to master planning and collaborative design workshops, and leading architectural projects for schools and universities. John is trusted by clients in the public and private sectors as a responsive and dedicated project partner.

Council member

Tamra Saayman is a Chartered Accountant and graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She has over 20 years of experience as a financial professional, specialising in the fields of internal audit, risk management, governance, and business process improvement.

Tamra has led the Internal Audit function at The University of Queensland since 2014 and during that time has also been involved in a number of projects and initiatives aimed at improving business processes, risk management and compliance. She has responsibility for the development and management of the Internal Audit function, co-ordination and collaboration with the Risk and Governance functions and reporting to the Senate Risk and Audit Committee.

Tamra has also served on the Audit Committee of the Queensland Tertiary Admissions Centre (QTAC) since 2016.  Prior to moving to Australia, Tamra worked in governance and financial roles for a number of large global organisations in South Africa